Skip to main content
Ref no:
237065
Published:
23/9/2021
Closes:
22/10/2021
Location:
Baillieston, G69
Rate:
£9.50 per hour
Contract Type:
Permanent
Position Type:
Part Time
Hours:
15 hours per week

This position has expired.

I am a 51 year old woman living in my own home in the Baillieston area of Glasgow. I’m well known in my neighbourhood and have a cheeky sense of humour. I have a great passion for food and magazines and would like someone to help me get more involved in cooking and baking.

I enjoy being around fun upbeat people who are confident and enjoy trying new things and can keep me motivated. It’s important I have people who can help me with the day to day tasks in my life like getting up and ready for the day and doing my house work, going food shopping and attending appointments.

I love to be out and about in my car so it is important you are able to drive, to take me on days out and have picnics.

A typical day for me?....

You would start about 10:00am, I’ll already be up and ready to go for the day. After a quick handover you can help me make plans for the day - I like to go for lunch so we could do that, get some shopping - you can help me plan dinner and get what we need from the shops and then head home. I like to relax on the sofa and read magazines whilst you get the dinner started and do some housework.

After dinner I like to help clean up before settling to watch some TV, then ready for bed. I usually head to bed around 10pm and that’s me for the night. You’ll sleep in my spare room until morning when I usually get up between 7:30-8am. You’ll help with bathing, dressing and my breakfast and a cuppa and then hand over to the next person at 10am then you can head home.

If you work for me for one day a week you will earn around £11.5k per annum.

If you have experience that would be good but if not there is training and support to help you.

If you fancy it or want to find out more, apply here or give my friends at Inclusion a call on 0141 950 4910.

If you quote reference MT/CR they’ll know it’s me you want to work with.