Skip to main content
  • Ref no: SBO03960
  • Published: 27/3/2020
  • Closes: 12/4/2020
  • Location: Various Locations In Scottish Borders, TD6 0SA
  • Salary: £19,659.43 - £21,666.92 per year
  • Contract Type: Permanent
  • Position Type: Part Time
  • Hours: 30.75 hours per week

Applications for this job cannot be made online. Please refer to the advert for further information.

Job Details

Grade: 5D
Hourly Rate: £10.77 - £11.87
Salary: £19,659.43 - £21,666.92 pro rata per annum
Contract Duration: Permanent

Please note there are various hours available, please note on your application form the location your applying for. The locations for these posts are;

- Saltgreens Residential Home

- Grove Residential Home

- Garden View

- Deanfield Residential Home

- St Ronan's Residential Home

- Waverley Residential Home

Role Purpose

SB Cares has a new exciting opportunity of a new post for a Night Support Supervisor over the care homes within SBCares. The successful individuals will be responsible for overseeing the safety & wellbeing of staff and residents throughout the night. The successful individuals should be highly motivated, with a drive to maintain a high standard of care within the environment. 

Essential

• Basic numeracy and literacy

• SVQ level in Social Care or to obtain within 1 year.

 

Informal Enquiries

Informal enquiries can be made to Billy Fowler (Saltgreens) Billy.Fowler@scotborders.gov.uk 01890 751440 , Daniel Smyth (Waverley) Daniel.Smyth@scotborders.gov.uk 01896 752659 , Mandy Flockhart (Garden View) Mandy.Flockhart@sbcares.co.uk 01896 753300 , Donna Dodds (Grove) Donna.Dodds@sbcares.co.uk 01573 223181 , Cheryl Bremner (Deanfield) cbremner@sbcares.co.uk 01450 373072 and Julie Cleghorn (St Ronan's) JCleghorn@sbcares.co.uk 01896 830625.

 

Scottish Borders Council is committed to improving the diversity of its workforce to better reflect the communities we serve. We welcome applications from all minority groups and individuals who identify with one or more of the protected characteristics as defined by the Equality Act 2010.  In particular from candidates who assess themselves as having a disability, under the Disability Confident Employer scheme this guarantees an interview to those individuals who meet the essential criteria of the post.  All appointments will be made on merit. 

Job Attachments