SRUC is a specialist higher education institution delivering tertiary education, research and consultancy, created in October 2012 from the merger of Barony, Elmwood and Oatridge Colleges with the Scottish Agricultural College (SAC) as the host institution.

We currently operate our main education activities from six SRUC campuses across Scotland - Aberdeen (Craibstone Estate, Aberdeen), Riverside (Ayr), Barony (Parkgate, Dumfries), Edinburgh (King’s Buildings, Edinburgh), Elmwood (Cupar, Fife), Oatridge (Ecclesmachan, West Lothian) and also deliver teaching in collaboration with the Glasgow Botanic Gardens (Glasgow).

Our Vision:

Scotland’s Enterprise University at the heart of our sustainable natural economy

Our Mission:

Creating and mobilising knowledge and talent.