The Roman Catholic Archdiocese of St Andrews & Edinburgh covers an area from the Borders of Scotland to St Andrews, from East Lothian to West Lothian, Stirlingshire and East Dunbartonshire with over one hundred Parishes and School communities and twenty-nine Religious Communities. Support functions, known as "the Curia" operate from the Archdiocesan Offices at 100 Strathearn Rd, Edinburgh EH9 1BB.